The Guild's Board of Directors, called its Council, and its officers are elected by the Guild's membership, which they serve by working to ensure that the Guild continues to address the issues that most concern working writers.


W. Ralph Eubanks

Vice President

Monique Truong

Vice President

Peter Petre


Rachel Vail


Members of the Council

Min Jin Lee
Nicholas Lemann
Steven Levy
Stephen Hong Sohn
Kelly Starling Lyons
Jia Tolentino
Sergio Troncoso
Danielle Trussoni

Ex-officio* and Honorary Members of the Council

Advisory Council

Sherman Alexie
Louise Erdrich
Annette Gordon-Reed
Frederic Martini